Key Dates


FALL 2016
 
Mon, August 15Preseason Hockey Training begins
 
Thu, August 25Welcome Week Rec Event 'Block Party'; 7-11pm
 
Sat, August 27Locker Rental begins; 8:00am
 
Sat, August 271st Year Student Broomball; 1-4pm
 
Mon-Thu, August 29-September 1"Welcome" Students Skates; 9-11pm
 
Tue-Wed, August 30-September 7Fall Intramural Ice Hockey and Broomball Registration
 
Mon, August 29Men's Club Hockey Orginizational Meeting; 9pm
 
Thu, September 1Intro to Broomball Event; 6:45-8:45pm
 
Wed/Thu, September 2/3Beards for Boobs Dodgeball on Ice; TBD
 
Tue-Thu, September 6-8Res Life Skate; 9-11pm
 
Wed/Fri, September 7/9Learn to Skate Group Lessons begin (Session I)
 
Wed, September 7Fall Intramural Ice Hockey and Broomball Registration Deadline
 
Tue/Sat, September 6/10Jr RedHawks Beginner Hockey (Session I)
 
Sun, September 18Greek Week Broomball; 6:30-11:30pm
 
Wed, September 14BAD Hockey Fall Session begins; 8:45-9:45pm
 
Thu, September 15Intramurals Manager's Meeting; Hockey 6pm, Broomball 7pm
 
Sat/Sun, September 19/20USA Hockey Referee Seminar
 
Sat, October 1Family Weekend Public Skate; 12:50-1:50pm
 
Thu, October 1ICA Open House; 6-8p
 
Tue, October 11Jr RedHawks Mite/Squirt House League begins
 
Tue/Sat, October 18/22Jr RedHawks Beginner Hockey (SessionII)
 
Wed, October 19Learn to Skate/Jr RedHawks Open House; 6:30-7:30pm
 
Wed/Fri/Sat, October 26/28/29Learn to Skate Group Lessons begin (Session II)
 
Sat, October 29McDonald's KidsSkate Holloween Skate; 4-7:00pm
 
Fri, November 4MAP Skate In Movie; 9:30-12:30pm
 
Fri, November 11"TBA" Moonlight Skate; 9:30-11:30pm
 
Wed-Sun, November 23-27Thanksgiving Holiday Skating; Wed-Sat 4-7pm Sun 3-5pm
 
Fri-Sun, November 26-28Annual George DiPaolo Memorial Thanksgiving High School Hockey Tournament
 
Tue-Wed, November 29- December 7Winter Intramural Ice Hockey and Broomball Registration
 
Tue, December 6-10Jr RedHawks Beginner Hockey (Session III)
 
Wed, December 7Winter Intramural Manager's meeting; 6pm Hockey, 7pm Broomball
 
Fri, December 9"Ugly Sweater" Moonlight Skate; 9:30-11:30
 
Sat, December 10"Break the Tension of Finals"; 9:30-11:30pm
 
Sat, December 10McDonald's Skate with Santa *Kids Skate;4-7pm
 
Fri, December 16Skating Academy Holiday Show; 7-9pm
 
Thu, December 22Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Fri, December 23Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Mon, December 26Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Tue, December 27Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Wed, December 28Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Thu, December 29Winter Holiday Public Skating; 4-7pm
 
Wed, January 4BAD Hockey Winter Session begins; 8:45-9:45pm
 
Wed/Fri/Sat, January 4/6/7Learn to Skate Group Lessons Begin (Session III)
 
Mon, January 16MLK Day Holiday Skate; 3-5:00pm
 
Thu-Sun, February 9-12ISI Miami Open Skating Competition
 
Tue/Sat, February 14/18Jr RedHawks Beginner Hockey (Session IV)
 
Fri, February 17"Date (or Find a Date) Night" Moonlight Skate; 9:30-11:30pm
 
Sat, February 18McDonald's *Valentine's* KidsSkate; 4-7:00pm
 
Fri-Sun, February 25-27MYHL Tournament
 
Tue-Wed, February 28- March 8Spring Intramural Ice Hockey and Broomball Registration
 
Wed, March 1BAD Hockey Spring Session begin; 8:45-9:45pm
 
Wed/Fri/Sat, March 1/3/4Learn to Skate Group Lessons begin (Session IV)
 
Fri, March 3"Miami Spirit" Moonlight Skate; 9:30-11:30pm
 
Fri-Sun, March 4-6MYHL Tournament
 
Wed, March 8Spring Intramural Ice Hockey and Broomball Registration DEADLINE
 
Sat, March 18McDonald's *Shamrock* KidsSkate; 4-7:00pm
 
Thu, March 31Postseason Hockey Training begins
 
Fri-Sun, April 15-17Miami Youth Hockey try-outs
 
Sat, April 23Theme Moonlight Skate; 9:30-11:00pm
 
Sun, April 24*Last* Public Skating Session;3-5pm
 
Fri, April 28Annual Spring Ice Show; 7:00pm
 
Sun, April 29Annual Spring Ice Show; 3:00pm
 
If you have any questions regarding the site, feel free to contact the webmaster.